Home > The Song That's Stuck in My Head > The Song That’s Stuck In My Head #5

The Song That’s Stuck In My Head #5

“Somewhere Over the Rainbow”
Eva Cassidy

This has been stuck in my head because it’s been on repeat play on my 6-year-old’s mp3 player when she falls asleep at night, so consistently that we can tell when she falls asleep by when the song finally changes. Before then it had been a while since I listened to it – which could have been subconsciously intentional, as it has a haunting beauty and soul-rending climax, the cry of a dreamer that I can’t listen to without getting the chills. Literally. Every time. I won’t say much more – no doubt you’ve heard the song somewhere else before, but somehow it seems like this was the way it was meant to be sung.

  1. Jane
    July 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    That song is amazing. Could you put it on Facebook for all to hear? I can picture in my heart, Hannah falling to sleep to this. Just beautiful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

