Home > The Song That's Stuck in My Head > The Song That’s Stuck In My Head #2

The Song That’s Stuck In My Head #2

2122.1.cutting edge 1 and 2“Obsession”
Delirious?

One of those songs that makes the rounds in my head every year or two. This time it popped up on shuffle and stuck there. I realize that much of the songs and films that I like best are the ones where someone finally just lets loose about what they want or feel. Lifehouse’s “Everything”, or Mike Nichols’ Wit come to mind. This one seems to sum up some of the things I don’t know how otherwise to say.

What can I do with my obsession
With the things I cannot see?
Is there madness in my being?
Is it wind that whips the trees?

Sometimes you’re further than the moon
Sometimes you’re closer than my skin
And you surround me like a winter fog
You’ve come and burned me with a kiss

And my heart burns for you
And my heart burns

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

