Ten Thousand Minutes

That’s what I’ll get starting Saturday to rest, sleep in, watch movies, play the lotion/sunburn lottery and generally all around relax with my absolutely favorite person on the planet and two of our favorite people. And you’ll notice the absence of three or four certain people from that list – our wonderful kiddos, and theirs. That’s right. One week, two friends, a three bedroom house and four kids at home with grandparents. Amazing.

I’ve started a post on the humble topic of The Meaning of Everything, and have other ideas kicking around in my head. Perhaps I’ll have time to write them down while we’re away. Or maybe I’ll be busy watching the colors the sun makes on the backs of my eyelids.

  1. drunkdreamer8
    August 6, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Hello,
    just wanted to invite you to my blog (If I haven’t already- I have a new home)at http://www.drunkdreamer8.com if you needed some encouragment today.
    C.Apana

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

