Home > Life the Universe and a Good Cup of Coffee > Dying Americana, part iv

Dying Americana, part iv

Optical Disc Media

CDs, DVDs, even the bleeding-edge BluRay format, all headed for extinction. In the age of petabytes and broadband, why would I consent to only being able to store one album or movie at a time? CDs already have one foot out the door – I can’t think of many people I know who still keep a collection. DVDs are next with BluRay already being the industry’s new sweetheart. But in the end all my movies and music will be on a hard drive or flash drive somewhere and I can open a player anywhere – in my car or on the beach – and watch any of them.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

