Home > Creativity and the Arts > Greetings from Michigan: The Great Lake State

Greetings from Michigan: The Great Lake State

I just discovered Sufjan Stevens via this album last month, albeit years behind the indie community, which elevated him to super stardom once he announced his ambition to record an album for each of the fifty states three years ago (this one being his first – go Sufjan). Shows you my relationship to the indie community. But in any case, this album is just fun to listen to. I couldn’t tell you many of the lyrics or name very many songs if you played them for me, but having this on while I work just makes me feel good. I can’t explain it much more than that.

Alright, back to editing.

EDIT: I maintain my above position despite the awful, awful electric guitar solo at the end of “The Upper Peninsula. I have to believe that was intentional somehow.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

