Home > Life the Universe and a Good Cup of Coffee > Fred, You’ve Been Standing on My Foot Since Friday!

Fred, You’ve Been Standing on My Foot Since Friday!

For whatever reason the punchline of this old old Sesame Street sketch pops into my head at strange and unusual moments in my life. And no one I’ve met seems to recall the reference. Here for your enjoyment:

  1. Kimberly
    March 8, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Me and my cousin were just talking about this, did an internet search and found i on here, video and everything lol thanks a lot you saved us some time wracking our brains trying to remember what the skit was!!

  2. KC
    January 29, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Hey!! I remember this. And the same thing happens with me. The phrase just pops in my head sometimes and i start to laugh. I just searched the phrase and found this. lol. Thanks

  3. Rob
    July 22, 2011 at 6:00 am

    The exact same thing happens to me and I had to look this clip up so my children would stop looking at me funny! Thanks for posting!

  4. Anonymous
    February 20, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    I, too, have this running thru my head at the oddest times. I raised 8 kids on Sesame Street, many could read by age 4, and now I am a grandmother of 12, and this skit stills haunts my dreams!!!
    Thanks for posting it so others can remember too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment